One interesting day in NYC

 

8.24 am – Now, Fanny and I are on our way to New York City to have a whole day in the city with interviews. We woke up at 6.00, got ready, and then took the 7.40am bus. We both are very nervous but it is so nice to at least have each other. We are going to arrive at Port Authority at 9.10 and then we have time to explore the city for couple of hours before we need to get ready for the first interview. See you soon!

 

 

img_0364

 

10.32 am – We made it to the City! We arrived to Port Authority and then we took the subway to 6th avenue, not far from the first meeting of the day. This meeting is with a PR-agency that is my first choice on my internship list. I got the internship last Wednesday but they wanted to meet me in person. We found a coffee on 6 avenue and here we are with a caffe latte and a cream cheese bagel, very american! And if we are going to talk about american, Gerard Butler just came in to the coffee. FIRST CELEBRITY SEEN!

 

 

img_1831

 

4.35 pm – And now I can finally take a break. Now I have had one meeting and one interview, plus some shopping in between. Now, I am waiting for Fanny who is at an interview. It has been a really long day with lots of impressions, walking and excitement. Now we have some decisions to make and we thanking New York City for this time. Next, head back to New Paltz and have an amazing weekend with kayaking!

Over and out!

