All the Way Up

 

Last weekend, as you might have read by now, we the Mexicans went to Chicago. During our amazing trip, we did a lot of sightseeing and we got to know Chicago’s offerings for tourists like us.

We went to the Willis Tower, or Sears Tower. We took the hop-on, hop-off bus and went to the tower. We went inside it and there was no big line to wait for, so we went up. We got inside the elevator and went all the way up to the 103rd floor really quickly. I have to say, I am afraid of heights, and it was a great deal for me to go on a skyscraper and look through the window. But no, it was not my only problem to simply look through the window; that was easy. What got me in trouble was to go on the ledge. As you can tell from my photo, the ledge is this cristal balcony on top of the tower, and yes! I went inside and sat there, and I even handstand there. The feeling for me, being afraid of heights, was really peculiar. At the end of the day, I felt great of having done that, and it certainly made me want to go there again if I ever go back. That building has got an amazing view, and amazing cristal ledge.

Facing my fear was great and I am definitely willing to go to Chicago and to that ledge again. Amazing view, amazing feeling.

