A week in New Paltz.

Three weeks have already passed here in New Paltz. We are only seven students this semester so we’ve become like a family quite quickly (Camilla and I are the grandmothers).

Time flies when you’re having fun. And intense. So, what have we been up to this week? Well, school is taking up a lot of our time. I’m taking international business and international marketing, then we have PR, business communication and internship practicum all together.

So far, my favorite place is the library. I keep finding excuses just to go there and enjoy the view of the mountains. Let’s not forget about the comfortable chairs. And the nice staff. Of course, it’s also a very good place to study, if you have enough discipline and don’t get distracted by the amazing view. Lunch is usually eaten at Hasbrouck but Fanny and I order sushi at the Student Union building every time we feel like spending some money (so called dining dollars). It is yu-hummi. Or as Fanny would say: Awesomely awesome.

IMG_9645 IMG_9648

 

Yesterday, half of the “family” went to Chicago. (We miss you, already!) so Camilla, Fanny, and I went to have dinner at Bacchus. To those of you who have not been to New Paltz – Bacchus is a restaurant that probably has about 200 different beers, Mexican food, darts, pool and ping pong tables. Don’t worry, I’m not going to share food pictures even though the food was delicious. I had shrimp and goat cheese quesadillas – yum!  After dinner, the three of us played pool and I noticed something. All of a sudden, Fanny started showing off her skills… Turns out that Fanny is a pool professional! Well, maybe not a professional one, but she won every. Single. Time. So for next time, remind me to be in the same team as Fanny!

IMG_9684

Fanny in action

Have a great Saturday night!

Pernilla

 

 

