Six Flags Great Adventure

I’m a complete roller coaster junkie so I have been longing to go to Six Flags since I moved here. We don’t have theme park with as much or as crazy roller coaster in Sweden as there is here in the states, so I was very excited when I met up with an old friend of mine and went to Six Flags this weekend.

We decided to go to the park by bus since none of us have a car. It was really easy to get there and rather cheap as well. We took the bus from Port Authority in NYC directly to Six Flags in New Jersey, and it was only $65 total for the bus (round-trip) and the ticket to the park.

Since I absolutely love roller coasters I was so happy when we got there, almost running to the gates to be the first one in. The park has 10 roller coasters and I went on every one of them. My favorite ride was Nitro, which is a really fast Hypercoaster with a loooot of airtime. It was absolutely awesome.

The park had also pre-started Halloween with their Fright Fest. The entire park was decorated with cobweb, pumpkins and coffins etc. and there were vampires and zombies running around in the park scaring people. I love the Halloween-obsession in this country.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

The scariest ride? Kingda Ka. With a top speed of 128 miles per hour (206 km/h) and an elevation of 456 feet (139 m). I almost chickened out when I was waiting in line for the ride, but when I was about to turn around and leave I saw two kids, around 10 years old, that were going on the ride and I thought that if those two can do it, then so can I.  I don’t think I have ever been so afraid in my entire life before, but the ride was exhilarating! And yes, I’m really proud of myself. Check out the YouTube-clip and you’ll understand why.

