Pics, Pics, and more Pics!

It is said that a picture is worth more than a thousand words. Then, is a memory worth more than a thousand pictures?

One Pic, a Thousand Memories

I might be a bit behind technology and connectivity, I admit it. But last Saturday something happened to me that let me thinking.

After an incredible ski trip to Hunter Mountain, I skyped with a friend I used to ride with to tell him the amazing day I had. His first question wasn’t about how I did, if I enjoyed or anything related. His first question was, and I quote, “Did you take a lot of pictures?”.

This single question rang a bell in my mind. Not because I had only taken one picture of the whole day, but mainly because I’ve never stop to think about how much material we “share” with everyone in the social networks.

Could it be that for some people it became more important what you can show of what you did than actually having the great experience of living it?

I guess is quite ironic to ask this in a post in an on-line blog, isn’t it?

